We did it! I made the CIRA election members slate!

This morning CIRA notified me that I will be on the final members slate for the election - and that I tied for first place in the Show of Support phase.

A special thank you to Steve Anderson @ Open Media for nominating me and for going above and beyond in supporting my campaign. Your dedication to the pro-internet movement is truly inspiring and I hope that when I'm elected I can help do my part to "Cast an Open Net".

I would also like to thank all my other supporters and especially those who have helped me with grass roots organization of this campaign including:

Aaron Hall - Estate Agent, Macdonald Realty
Adam Withers
Andrei Tatartchenko
Annie Gibson
Bowen Moran
Caprina Valentine
Chris Parsons - PhD Candidate in Political Science, University of Victoria
David Bratzer - Founder - Scientific Victoria
David Eaves
David Metcalfe
Donna Horn
Ernie Urdal
Fergus Gibson - Owner - Sutainably Lush
Gib McArthur
Greg Britton
Herb Lainchbury - President & CEO, Dynamic Solutions Inc.
Iain McIntosh
Jay McKinnon - OpenDNA Project
Jean-Pascal Houde - Web developer / sysadmin - L3interactive
Julie Shasta MacTire - CEO - JulieScript Writing & Illustration
Kevin McArthur
Kim Perkins
Kris Constable - Director - PrivaSecTech
Liam McLachlan - YoungLions Computing
Lindsey Pinto - Communications Manager - OpenMedia.ca
Mads Rolsdorph - Developer - Dreamcloud
Paul Ramsey
Rob Wipond
Ryan Steele
Scott Leslie - Manager, Open Education, BCcampus
Sean McCaffrey
Shawn Gray - OCT Director-at-Large, Pirate Party of Canada
Shawn Vulliez - Director-At-Large - Pirate Party of Canada
Shelley McArthur - Communications Director
Stephane Bakhos - Director, Pirate Party of Canada
Travis Minaker
Tyler Battle - Software Developer - Cuttlefish Software

This would not be possible without your continued help and support -- so thank you!

The CIRA campaign forum starts tomorrow, and the vote begins on September 21st and with your help and some luck, I might just be elected!